Fall 2015 Commencement

Friday, December 11, 2015

12:30 p.m.

  • College of Arts and Letters
  • College of Health and Human Services
  • College of Humanities and Public Affairs
  • College of Natural and Applied Sciences
  • William H. Darr School of Agriculture
  • Global Studies majors

4:00 p.m.

  • College of Business
  • College of Education

Speaker Information

Norm Shealy

Norm Shealy, a longtime friend and supporter of several Missouri State colleges and programs, will receive the Bronze Bear Award. Shealy will speak at the 12:30 p.m. ceremony.

Kristin Cartwright

Economics major Kristin Cartwright, a native of Freeport, Bahamas, will be the student speaker at the 12:30 p.m. ceremony.

Mike Parson

Senator Mike Parson has supported Missouri State for years in the state legislature, and will receive the first Governmental Excellence Award. Parson will speak at the 4 p.m. ceremony.

Kathryn Blair

Kathryn Blair, a human resources management major, is from Kansas City, Missouri. She is the student speaker at the 4 p.m. ceremony.