Fall 2016 Commencement

Dec. 16, 2016 at Great Southern Bank Arena

10 a.m.

  • College of Business
  • College of Education

1:30 p.m.

  • College of Arts and Letters
  • College of Health and Human Services
  • College of Humanities and Public Affairs
  • College of Natural and Applied Sciences
  • William H. Darr School of Agriculture
  • Global Studies majors

Featured speakers and award recipients

Dr. Michael T. Nietzel

Dr. Michael T. Nietzel, former MSU president and current senior policy advisor to Missouri Governor Jay Nixon, will receive the Governmental Excellence Award and speak at the 10 a.m. ceremony.

Clif Smart

Missouri State President Clif Smart will be the featured speaker for the 1:30 p.m. ceremony.

Bobby Allison

Longtime MSU friend and donor Bobby Allison will receive the Bronze Bear Award at the 1:30 p.m. ceremony.

Student speaker

Dion Hallmark

Dion Hallmark, an entrepreneurship major from Andover, Kansas, is the student speaker at the 10 a.m. ceremony.

Marissa Kyser

Marissa Kyser, an instrumental music education major from Troy, Missouri, is the student speaker at the 1:30 p.m. ceremony.