SGA Sustainability Commission

The Sustainability Commission administers the Sustainability Fund.

The purpose of the Sustainability Fund is to provide the means to implement student-initiated projects on the Missouri State University-Springfield campus that focus on sustainability initiatives that lessen the negative environmental impact of the University. The Student Sustainability Commission has the authority to reject projects that are environmentally harmful or that primarily benefit a restricted academic department or group of students. In addition, the process of forming an idea into a viable proposal and submitting that proposal for consideration is intended to be a valuable learning experience for students as well as an opportunity to be involved in something that betters the University and the environment.

2014-2015 Membership

Max Wagner - Chief Sustainability Commissioner, Junior

Karley Kindberg – Sustainability Commissioner, Junior

Alyson Gatwood – Sustainability Commissioner, Sophomore

Cody Knodell – Sustainability Commissioner, Senior

Clinton Lowrance – Sustainability Commissioner, Graduate Student

Luis Rivero Castro – Sustainability Commissioner, Sophomore

Jeff Brown - Environmental Management Tech/Recycling Coordinator

Jen Cox – Associate Director of Facilities Management

Timothy Hogenkamp – Student Government Association Director of Sustainability

Peggy Jones - Executive Assistant IV to VP of Student Affairs

Pilar Karlen – Energy Manager

Jordan McGee - Student Body President

Matt Morris - Vice President for Administrative Services

Doug Sampson - University Architect

Jordan Schanda - Sustainability Coordinator