Marketing Department Advisory Board

What is the Advisory Board?

The Marketing Department Advisory Board was created in 2012 in order to provide outside insight to faculty, serve as real-world models for students and create links between graduates and employers.

Who serves on it? 

The Board is composed of Missouri State marketing alumni as well as industry professionals. They are nominated by members of the marketing department and typically serve alternating, two-year terms—with new members rotating in each year.  

How do they contribute to the Marketing Department?

In many ways! The Board improves our educational environment by providing insight into their respective industries, communicating their expectations for new graduates, making recommendations for our curriculum and much more. Some also offer internship and career opportunities or serve as mentors to current students. Board members are often featured in our promotional materials and we closely follow their activities and achievements.

Company Member
WireCo WorldGroup Jim Ampleman
Alchemedia Project Sheri Austin
VML Heather Beach
Prime Inc. Davis Dennis
Springfield Business Journal Mar'Ellen Felin
Fisk Limousine Jan Fisk
Northwestern Mutual Justin Fuehrmeyer
Cerner Mark Grogan
Trozzolo Communications Group Jeff Madden
GigSalad Charlotte McCoy
Abacus CPAs, LLC Adrienne McCoy
O'Reilly Auto Parts Hugo Sanchez
SDC Attractions Brad Thomas
Midwest Petroleum Mathew Unger
IBM Keith Whitehead