Parking

IMPORTANT: Masks are required for all test candidates in the Testing Center. Failure or refusal to wear a face covering as defined by campus policy will result in refusal of testing services. ​​​​​​​

Parking on campus can be a challenge, especially for test candidates who are unfamiliar with our campus.  Please use the following information to help make your visit to campus easier. NOTE: Aides for test candidates with disabilities can contact the Testing Center directly for a parking pass.

Visitor Parking

Visitors to campus may park in Bear Park North (lot 43) or any other yellow lot with a visitor’s parking permit. Temporary visitor parking permits may be obtained at the parking administration office. You can buy a visitor parking permit from the parking administration office. Daily visitor permits are $2.75 per day or $13.75 per week (Monday-Friday).

Parking Meters

Visitors are welcome to park in any metered spaces and pay the meters. Meters are enforced as specified by meter or lot signage. Metered parking is $1 and is non-refundable. All parking meters accept change only, except Lot 14. Lot 14 takes coin, currency or credit. For information on parking meter locations, please see the Printable Parking Map.

Please be sure you know how long your exam is expected to take to help you determine whether metered parking will work for you.

Weekend Parking

Weekend parking requires a parking permit.  Anyone parking on campus without a parking permit on weekends will receive a citation.  Weekend permits are currently free of charge.  People coming to campus to park for testing should go to the Missouri State homepage, click on the alphabet, click on the P, click on Parking, at the top of the page they will see, Parking permits are available online through the Parking Portal. click on the link and follow the instructions to get a free permit.

If You Get a Ticket

The Testing Center is not responsible if a test candidate receives a ticket for parking on campus. If you receive a ticket for a parking violation, it is your responsibility to pay the fine. You must pay fines at the bursar’s office or mail them to 901 S. National Avenue, Springfield, MO 65897. Non-faculty, staff or students may pay at the bursar’s office or Transit Operations Center (TOC), 700 E. Elm. You have 15 calendar days to pay your fine.

Those who fail to pay fines may be subject to:

  • Encumbrance of student records and denial of the privilege to register for classes or obtain a transcript.
  • Appropriate disciplinary action or other action for faculty/staff through administrative channels.
  • Collection procedures and costs, including interest, attorney’s fees and withholding from final university paychecks.

If you want to appeal a ticket, visit appealing a ticket for more information.

Visitor resources

Questions or Concerns?

Contact the Testing Center Coordinator at SueMcCrory@MissouriState.edu or by phone at 417-836-6120.