Adjunct and Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Mark Boyer, MA

Email: MarkBoyer@MissouriState.edu
Courses: New Testament; Bible and Film; The Bible and Lord of the Rings
Indiana University, 1981

David Embree, MA

Email: DEmbree@MissouriState.edu
Courses: Religion and Society; New American Religions
Missouri State University, 1984

Magda Hayton, PhD

Email: MHayton@missouristate.edu
Courses: Introduction to Religion, World Religions
University of Toronto, 2015

Lora Hobbs, MA, MEd

Email: LoraHobbs@MissouriState.edu
Courses: Introduction to Religion
Emeritus Faculty, Missouri State University

Phil Snider, DMin

Email: PhilSnider@MissouriState.edu
Courses: Introduction to Religion
Chicago Theological Seminary, 2009

J. Dané Wallace, MA

Email: DaneWallace@MissouriState.edu
Courses: World Religions, Women and Religion
Missouri State University, 2006

Emeritus Faculty

Stan Burgess, PhD

Email: rvburgess@earthlink.net
Taught at Missouri State University: 1976-2004

Martha L. Finch, PhD

Email: MarthaFinch@missouristate.edu
Taught at Missouri State University: 2001-2016

Charles W. Hedrick, PhD

Email: charles@charleshedrick.com
Taught at Missouri State University: 1980-2004
Wall of Fame: 2010

Lora Hobbs, MA, MEd

Email: LoraHobbs@missouristate.edu
Taught at Missouri State University: 1990-2021

Jack E. Llewellyn, PhD

Email: jllewellyn@missouristate.edu
Taught at Missouri State University: 1989-2021

Karl W. Luckert, PhD

Email: kwluckert@msn.com
Taught at Missouri State University: 1980-1999

James C. Moyer, PhD

Email: jcmrhm@att.net
Taught at Missouri State University: 1970-2016
Wall of Fame: 2021

Kathy Pulley, PhD

Email: KathyPulley@missouristate.edu
Taught at Missouri State University: 1981-2021
Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs 1997-2005