Distance Education Committee

Reports to the Provost Office

Purpose: Reviews, creates and recommends direction and policy for the Provost’s consideration for all alternative forms of teaching to include such things as: ITV, telecourses, online, blended and iClasses. The committee will assist the Provost tin coordinating and communicating these policies to the university community.

Membership: Appointment for faculty members will be for three years. Faculty committee members may serve two successive three-year terms, but then will be ineligible for reappointment for a minimum of three years. Terms will be staggered. The committee shall include faculty representation from each of the colleges and a faculty member from the West Plains Campus. Faculty members will be appointed from nominees identified by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee. Other members of the committee will include: representatives from Missouri State Online; the Faculty Center for Teaching and Learning; Computer Services; Academic Outreach and the Office of the Provost. These members will be appointed by the Provost.

Atwell, Jan, NUR, CNAS
Bennett, Jessica, LIB  
Chang, Ching-Wen, RFT, COE
Hein, Stephanie, HSP, CNAS
Iman, Gary, COM, COAL
Lacey Geiger, Missouri State Outreach
Richard Johnson, MIT, COB
Krista Lair, West Plains Information Technology
Helena Metzker, CHM, CNAS
Jeff Morrissey, Computer Services
Joye Norris, Missouri State Outreach  
Gary Rader, Missouri State Outreach
Stacey Rice, FCTL
Saxon, Caryn, CRM, CHPA
Sudbrock, Christy, AGR, COAG

Return to committees handbook index