Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Council

Reports to Diversity & Inclusion

Purpose: To serve as a champion of diversity and inclusion by: 1) supporting the establishment of University-wide and community goals for improving the presence of diversity among individuals, ideas, and cultures; 2) helping to create and review specific strategies that will advance progress towards these goals, and 3) providing insight for identifying criteria for performance, success and assessment of goal attainment.

TBA, VP for Diversity and Inclusion (Chair)
Lawrence Anderson, Springfield Public Schools
Kunti Bentley, MSU Project HEAL
Janet Dankert, Community Partnership of the Ozarks
Brian Fogle, Community Partnership of the Ozarks
Andy Hedgepeth, Cox Health
Tracy Kimberlin, Springfield Convention and Visitor’s Bureau
Samuel Knox, Minorities in Business
Abe McGull, Department of Justice
Judith Martinez, WLC, COAL
Gary Gibson, City Utilities
Matt Morrow, Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce
Maurice Moss, City Utilities
John Oke-Thomas, Oke-Thomas & Associates
Francine Pratt, Community Partnership of the Ozarks
Toni Robinson, NAACP
Cora Scott, Director, City of Springfield
Mark Struckhoff, Council of Churches
Marteze Ward, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Updated July 11, 2022

Return to committees handbook index