Contact Information

Office

Location

Plaster Student Union, room 131

Telephone

417-836-5774

Email

ServiceLearning@missouristate.edu

Hours
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing address

Missouri State University
Citizenship and Service-Learning
901 S. National Ave.
Springfield, MO 65897

Website address

MissouriState.edu/casl

Service-Learning Staff

Dr. Kathy Nordyke

Director, Citizenship & Service-Learning

katherinenordyke@missouristate.edu

417-836-6060


Charles Whitaker

Manager, Communications & Operations

cvwhitaker@missouristate.edu

417-836-4382

Graduate Assistant Advisors

Advisor (by last name, A-Z) Notes/Program Contact Information

Maggie K Adler
Graduate Assistant

Eden Village, K9’s for Camo, VITA Program

Schedule a meeting

maggie017@live.missouristate.edu

Darrah Phipps
Graduate Assistant

"Being the coordinator for EnCompass Academy and Champion Athletes means I get to be a small part in Springfield becoming an inclusive community. These organizations allow me to help those with disabilities fight for inclusion and their place in society."

Schedule a meeting

bartlett1@live.missouristate.edu

Amy Fouse
Graduate Assistant

Good Dads

Schedule a meeting

fouse129@live.missouristate.edu

Peyton Huslig
Graduate Assistant

"I help advise several of the clinical placements and oversee placements with the programs listed in my bio already (VRCO, APO, and MSU Care Clinic). Service-learning is important to me because it provides students with real world experience while still earning college credit."

Schedule a meeting

huslig115@live.missouristate.edu

Kelsey R Kendrick
Graduate Assistant

Community Health & Fitness Research

Schedule a meeting

kelsey317@live.missouristate.edu

Anneliese Kerr
Graduate Assistant
Anneliese Kerr

"I advise for Environmental Biology, Agriculture, Sustainability, and Nutrition students. Service-learning is important to me because it's an incredible opportunity to get out in the community to help others!" Schedule a meeting

Kerr0309@live.missouristate.edu

Melissa J Lang
Graduate Assistant

OTC Adult Literacy Program, Bear Power

Schedule a meeting

melissa029@live.missouristate.edu


Dominic Meyer

Graduate Assistant

"I have the privilege of coordinating the MSU Vision Screening Program and all of our dental initiatives. Service-learning pushes me to continually grow and make a true difference in our community."

Schedule a meeting

dominic715@live.missouristate.edu


Devon Paden
Graduate Assistant

"I am a current graduate assistant and MSW practicum student in the office who shares time with both CASL and Springfield Community Gardens. Service-learning is important to me because it allows for students to step outside of their comfort zone and become a part of the Springfield community outside of campus."

Schedule a meeting

devon1230@live.missouristate.edu


Taylor A Ware
Graduate Assistant

"I run CASL's social accounts, write blogs, and assist the communications team. I also co-head the National Literacy Project with Dr. Nordyke as well as serve as a program coordinator for the Greene County Tobacco and Vape Prevention Coalition. Working with service-learning is important to me because I believe the university is a resource that could truly transform our community if enough students take initiative and provide the expertise they possess. Our office is the best equipped force for mobilizing that potential and turning it into tangible results."

Schedule a meeting

taylor516@live.missouristate.edu

Jessica M Venegoni
Graduate Assistant

"I'm a graduate assistant and master advisor within the service-learning department, and at a community wide disability advocacy agency. An emphasis on behavioral and organizational psychology."  

Schedule a meeting

venegoni722@live.missouristate.edu