Calendar of Events

Fall 2019 Band Events (more may be added)

  Date Event Location Time
  August 11-18 Pride Marching Band Camp

Wehr Band Hall / Pride Field

all day & evening

  Sun, August 18

New Student Convocation

Arena 2:00pm
  Sun, August 18

Concert-on-the-Green

PSC 7:00pm
  Sat, September 14 Palen Percussion Preview (Drumline) Nixa HS TBA
 

Sat, September 21

MSU FB with Kennesaw State

PSC

2:00pm
  Thu, September 26

Wind Ensemble Concert

HHPA 7:30pm
 

Sat, October 5

OZARKO Marching Festival PSC all day & evening
  Mon, October 7

Wind Symphony /

Community Band Concert

HHPA 7:30pm
  Sat, October 12 MSU FB with South Dakota PSC 2:00pm
  Mon, October 21

Wind Ensemble / Symphony Orchestra Concert

Get your FREE tickets here!

Kauffman Center - Kansas City 7:00pm
  Sat, October 26

HOMECOMING

MSU FB with Northern Iowa

Parade - campus

Game - PSU

9:00am

2:00pm

  Mon, October 28 OPERATION: "A Day In the University Band World Wehr / campus 10am-4pm
  Sat, November 2 MSU FB with South Dakota State PSC 2:00pm
  Fri, November 8 "TAPS" Project McDonald Arena Steps TBA
  Sat, November 9 MSU Conducting Workshop Wehr all day
  Tue, November 12 Wind Ensemble / Wind Symphony Concert HHPA 7:30pm
  Fri-Sun, Nov 15-17 Pride Band to Bands of America Grand Nationals - Exhibition Performance!

Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, IN

TBA
  Sat, November 23 MSU FB with Indiana State PSC 2:00pm
  Sun, November 24 Band Parents Banquet Oasis Hotel & Convention Center 12:00pm
  Sun, December 1 Community Band Concert HHPA 3:30pm