First-Generation Student Success Advisory Council

Mission Statement

The mission of  the First-Generation Student Success Advisory Council is to support first-generation students at Missouri State University from recruitment to graduation through partnerships, resources, campus-wide advocacy, best practices and evidence-based programs.

Council Members

Co-Chair: Dr. Tracey Glaessgen, Center for Academic Success and Transition
Co-Chair: Priscilla Childress, Family Programs
Dr. Tara Benson, Office of Student Engagement
Cara Connor, Undergraduate Student
Lamar Curtis, Financial Services
Mike Foster, Theatre and Dance
Dr. Clay Franklin, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Dr. Gary Meints, Chemistry
Dr. Paula Patterson, Music
Dr. Ryan Reed, Multicultural Services
Kim Roam, School of Teaching, Learning and Developmental Sciences
Caryn Saxon, Criminology and Criminal Justice
Niyati Sethi, Graduate Student
Dr. Dee Siscoe, Student Affairs
Margie Stewart, Career Center
Dr. Rabekah Stewart, Multicultural Services
Tracy Stout, Meyer Library