Springfield Police Department Campus Substation

About the Springfield Police Department

The Springfield Police Department (SPD) provides law enforcement services for the university through a substation located on campus. The substation has ten officers assigned to serve through community oriented policing with a focus on prevention. Each officer strives to develop personal relationships with students, faculty, staff and campus organizations.

This arrangement provides the university with law enforcement officers that recognize campus life and the challenges students face as they step out on their own, with the professionalism and resources of a metropolitan law enforcement agency. We feel strongly this is the best way to serve and protect our campus community.

We encourage every member of the campus to take the time to get to know our substation officers.

Springfield, MO Police Department patch

Vision and values

As members of the Springfield Police Department, we are committed to providing quality service to our community through personal integrity, fairness, open communication and a helpful attitude.

Review vision and values statement

Springfield Police Substation personnel

Officer Email

Sgt. Mark Foos

MFoos@springfieldmo.gov
Cpl. Mike Evans MEvans@springfieldmo.gov
Officer Josh Brown JBrown@springfieldmo.gov
Officer Kelly Castaneda KCastaneda@springfieldmo.gov
Officer Aaron Cottengim ACottengim@springfieldmo.gov
Officer Justin Goings JGoings@springfieldmo.gov
Officer Nick Havice NHavice@springfieldmo.gov
Officer Josiah Thompson JGThompson@springfieldmo.gov
Officer Doug Trader DTrader@springfieldmo.gov
Officer Dustin Walker DJWalker@springfieldmo.gov

Need help or have questions?

In an emergency, dial 911.

For a non-emergency, call 417-836-5327, or 65327 from a campus phone.

For more information, visit Springfield Police Department.