Distance Education Committee Membership

Faculty Representatives appointed to the Distance Education Committee serve for a three-year term. Faculty committee members may serve two successive three-year terms, but then will be ineligible for reappointment for a minimum of three years. The service terms of Faculty Representatives are staggered. The committee has faculty representation from each of the colleges and a faculty member from the West Plains Campus.

Faculty College Status Term end year
Cindi Aurentz CHHS 1st term 2024
Jessica Bennett Library 2nd term 2022
Nicole Busdieker-Jesse COAG 1st term 2023
Nebil Buyurgan COB 2nd term 2022
Laura Hart CHPA 1st term 2024
Stephanie Hein CNAS 2nd term 2022
Helena Metzker CNAS 2nd term 2023
Jessica Nelson COE 1st term 2024
John Turner COAL 1st term 2022
David White MSU-WP 2nd term 2024

Standing members

Brandon Decker, Director, Distance Programs and Policy
Krista Lair, Coordinator, West Plains Student Services Systems
Joye Norris, Associate Provost, Access and Outreach
Kevin Piercy, Assistant Director, Computer Services
Stacy Rice, Senior Instructional Designer, Faculty Center for Teaching and Learning