Information Technology Council

Reports to the President

Purpose: Responsible for planning, coordinating, and reviewing major strategic information technology initiatives for the Missouri State University system. The IT Council serves as the university’s “strategic clearinghouse” to ensure information technology initiatives are appropriate, sustainable, and funded in the most appropriate manner.

Jeff Coiner, Chief Information Officer (Chair)
Greg Rainwater, Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost (Deputy Chair)
Ian Alamo, MCHHS, Technology Coordinator
Kristen Arnette, Enrollment Management and Services
Kelly Dalton, Financial Services
Becca Falgout, SGA Representative, Director of Information Services (July 2023)
William K. Hader, Staff Senate Rep., IT Administrator, International Programs (July 2024)
Chris Herr, Faculty Senate Representative (August 2023)
Michelle Olsen, Institutional Research
Thomas Peters, Dean, Library (July 2023)
Kevin Piercy, Computer Services
David Young, Director of Information Technology Services, West Plains Representative

Updated July 11, 2022

Return to committees handbook index