Assessment Council

Reports the Office of the Executive Vice President and the Provost

Purpose: To provide information, advice and counsel to the Office of the Provost in matters of assessment. The Council will support the Director of Assessment in the charge to administer a comprehensive, continual, multidimensional assessment program of student learning outcomes and evaluation of academic programs, collaborating with campus units to integrate assessment and evaluation efforts across campus, and integrating assessment activities and results with accreditation processes. This includes, but is not limited to: 1) monitoring the Higher Learning Commission Quality Initiative Project (QIP) assessment process; 2) reviewing current assessment tools used to assess institutional goals; 3) planning and implementing assessment training programs for the campus; 4) reviewing program-level assessment plans; and 5) supporting general education program assessments.

Membership: Members include ranked faculty from each college, representatives from the Division for Diversity & Inclusion, Student Affairs and Student Development and Public Affairs; representatives from the undergraduate and graduate student bodies; one representative of the academic administration and the Director of Assessment.

Keri Franklin, Associate Provost, Director of Assessment (Chair)
Julia L. Cottrell, Assessment Consultant
Mark A. Woolsey, Assessment Consultant
Libby Rozell, Associate Dean, COB
Cathryn A. Van Landuyt, Computer Information Systems, COB
Kate Haring, Coordinator, Accreditation, Assessment & Enrollment Management, COB
Barri Tinkler, Associate Dean, COE
Ximena Uribe-Zarain, CLSE, COE
Steve Berkwitz, REL, CHPA
Catherine Hoegeman, Sociology & Anthropology, CHPA
Toby Dogwiler, GGP, CNAS
Steven Senger, MTH, CNAS
Matthew Siebert, CHM, CNAS
Beth Walker, ANS, COAG
Wenping Qiu, AG, COAG
Christie Cathey, PSY, MCHHS
Letitia White Minnis, CSD, MCHHS
Andrew H. Homburg, MUS, RCOAL
Judith Martinez, WLC, RCOAL
Erin Wehrman, COM, RCOAL
Kathy J. Nordyke, Director, CASL
Brian Edmond, Management Information Systems, Computer Services
Juan Meraz, Associate VP, Diversity and Inclusion
Nancy Gordon, Director, FCTL
Algerian Hart, Associate Dean, Graduate College
Michelle Olson, Director, Institutional Research
Tracy Stout, Library Science
Kelly Rapp, Director, Career Center
Tara Benson, PSU Director, Student Engagement
TBD, Student Representative
TBD, Student Representative
Tracey Glaessgen, Center for Academic Success & Transition

Updated July 11, 2022

Return to committees handbook index