Missouri State University

Sustainability at Missouri State

Sustainability Advisory Committee

 With a permanent Sustainability Advisory Committee in place, Missouri State stands ready to watch progress, develop goals and plans for the future, and become a leader of sustainable practices in the southwest Missouri region. 

Membership 2013-2014

  • Shelby Anderson, Graduate Assistant, Environmental Management, Environmental Health & Safety
  • Kara Andres, Chief Sustainability Commissioner, Student Government Association
  • Lauren Bansbach, Director of Sustainability, Student Government Association
  • Bill Cheek, Faculty Emeritus
  • Evan Clark, Student Government Association
  • Jennifer Cox, Associate Director of Facilities Management
  • Earle Doman, V.P. Student Affairs
  • Nicki Donnelson, Public Relations Specialist, University Communications
  • Anson Elliott, Department Head, Agriculture
  • Teresa Frederick, Interim Assistant Director Res. Life Housing and Dining-Fac & Op
  • Terrel Gallaway, Associate Professor of Economics
  • Janice Greene, Ph.D., Professor of Biology
  • Tony Hein, Director of Operations, MSU Dining Services
  • Tammy Jahnke, Dean for College of Natural and Applied Science, committee Co-Chairperson
  • Paige Jenkins, Student Governor
  • Brad Kielhofner, University Engineer, Associate Director of Planning, Design & Construction
  • Mike Kromrey, Executive Director, Watershed Center
  • Barbara Lucks, Interim Sustainability Officer for Department of Environmental Services, City of Springfield
  • Ken McClure, V.P. Administrative and Information Services, committee Co-Chairperson
  • Tina McManus, Director Accounting and Budgeting, Financial Services
  • Matt Morris, Associate V.P. Administrative and Information Services
  • Paige Oxendine, President, Student Government Association
  • Joe Pitts, Executive Director for James River Basin Partnership
  • Tom Radomski, Student Government Association
  • Cara Shaefer, Director, Energy Management/Conservation – City Utilities
  • David Vaughan, Director Environmental Management, Environmental Health & Safety