College Council


The primary purpose of each college council is to act upon curricular matters that are referred to it by departments within the college.


Each college council is empowered to approve a departmental proposal, reject and return a proposal to the originating department, or amend and approve the proposal.


A discipline-based undergraduate college council shall consist of one member from each academic department/school of the college and one student representative majoring in a discipline in that college. The academic dean of the college shall be an ex officio member of the council without vote. Each council member shall serve for a lapse of an intervening year. Department heads are not eligible for election except in the case where a department head or school director is the only member of a department/school.

Members for 2019-2020

  • CCJ – Michael Suttmoeller (Chair) 2021
  • ECO – Haydory Akbar Ahmed 2020
  • HST – Jessica Elliott 2020
  • PHI – Dan Kaufman 2021
  • PLS – Mark Ellickson 2021
  • REL – Philippa Koch 2021
  • SOC/ANT – Katie Hoegeman 2020

2019-2020 meeting minutes

2018-2019 meeting minutes

2017-2018 meeting minutes

2016-2017 meeting minutes

2015-2016 meeting minutes

2014-2015 meeting minutes

You need Microsoft Word to view and print these documents.