Schedule Highlights

Weeks of Monday, Feb. 22 – Sunday, March 7, 2021

City Utilities of Springfield board meetings, the university’s Enterprise Risk Management committee meeting, SGA’s 100th anniversary celebration, a recognition event for the Commerce Bank Emerging Leaders program, COPHE and CBHE meetings, Missouri Valley Conference meetings and men’s basketball tournament, the Lady Bears home basketball games, and pandemic planning and update meetings highlight the weeks of Feb. 22 – March 7, 2021 for Missouri State University President Clif Smart.

Monday, Feb. 22

President Smart will be interviewed as part of a research project on Missouri’s capacity to respond to public health crises being conducted by faculty at George Washington University. He will also meet with the General Manager / CEO of City Utilities of Springfield.

Tuesday, Feb. 23

President Smart will attend the university’s Enterprise Risk Management committee meeting. He will also attend a City Utilities of Springfield board meeting. That evening President Smart will attend the Student Government Association’s 100th anniversary.

Wednesday, Feb. 24

President Smart will meet with the university’s leadership team to discuss COVID-19 responses and strategies.

Thursday, Feb. 25

President Smart will attend the Springfield Good Community meeting. He will also attend a meeting of the Missouri Valley Conference presidents, a meeting with the Staff Senate Executive Committee, and a City Utilities of Springfield board meeting. That evening he will speak to this year’s participants in the Commerce Bank Emerging Leaders program.

Saturday, Feb. 27 – Sunday, Feb. 28

President Smart will attend the Lady Bears home games in JQH Arena.

Tuesday, March 2

President Smart will attend the Missouri Council on Public Higher Education (COPHE) meeting.

Wednesday, March 3

President Smart will meet with the university’s leadership team to discuss COVID-19 responses and strategies. He will also attend the Missouri Coordinating Board of Higher Education (CBHE) meeting.

Thursday, March 4

President Smart will attend Missouri Valley Conference presidents and athletic directors’ meetings.

Friday, March 5 – Saturday, March 6

President Smart will attend the Missouri Valley Conference Men’s Basketball Tournament.

Clif Smart

Clif Smart was named president October 16, 2012.