Schedule Highlights

Week of Friday, Feb. 16-Saturday, March 2, 2024

President Smart’s calendar for Feb. 16-March 2, 2024, includes Board of Governors and several community board meetings, a student discussion, MSU Foundation events and multiple men’s and women’s basketball games. 

Friday, Feb. 16

President Smart will attend Board of Governors meetings.

Saturday, Feb. 17

President Smart will cheer on the Bears basketball team vs. Valparaiso.

Monday, Feb. 19

Campus is closed for President’s Day.

Tuesday, Feb. 20

President Smart will attend the City Utilities Board Committee meeting.

Wednesday, Feb. 21-Tuesday, Feb. 27

President Smart will be on vacation.

Wednesday, Feb. 28

President Smart will hold a President and Students Inclusivity Discussion before attending the Bears WIN (Women Impact Network) reception and public kick-off event.

Thursday, Feb. 29

President Smart will attend the Alliance for Healthcare Education Board meeting. In the evening, he will cheer on the Lady Bears vs. Bradley. Go Bears!

Friday, March 1

President Smart will participate in a Missouri Valley Conference Football President’s Council call. In the afternoon, he will attend a MSU Leadership Mini-Retreat. 

Saturday, March 2

President Smart will attend the Lady Bears vs. Illinois State game. Go Bears!

 

Clif Smart

Clif Smart was named president October 16, 2012.