Higher Learning Commission

Carrington Hall

Missouri State University’s regional accrediting body is the Higher Learning Commission (HLC). Missouri State University has successfully maintained continuous regional accreditation with the Higher Learning Commission since 1915. Missouri State University-West Plains has been a separately accredited campus with continuous accreditation since 1994.

Higher Learning Commission Reaffirmation of Accreditation 2015

Celebrating 100 Years of HLC Accreditation

View executive summary

Quality Initiative Project

Quality Initiative Institutional Report

Quality Initiative Report Panel Review and Recommendation Form