Safety Matters

Reports to Internal Audit and Risk Management

Purpose: To meet on a monthly basis to discuss crime and safety concerns affecting the University, campus property, and surrounding neighborhoods. The committee also reviews and revises safety protocols as needed.

David Hall, Director, University Safety (Chair)
Steve Coffman, Director, Network and Telecommunications
Teresa Frederick, Director, Residence Life, Housing and Dining Services
Patrick Hurn, Associate Director, Human Resources
Sgt. Josh Ludwig, Springfield Police Department, MSU Substation
Jeff Mitchell, Assistant General Counsel
Sara Nimmo, Director, Magers Health and Wellness
Crockett Oaks, Director, Business and Support Services West Plains campus
Cole Pruitt, Associate Director, Facilities Management
Todd Revell, Associate Director, University Safety
Andrea Weber, Dean of Students
Terry Weber, Director, Plaster Student Union
Natalie McNish, Director, Internal Audit and Risk Management (Ex Officio)

Updated June 13, 2023

Return to committees handbook index