Committee on Rules

Purpose: Shall review organization and operational procedures of the Faculty Senate as provided for by the Constitution and Bylaws of the Faculty. Shall prepare proposals for amendments to the Constitution and Bylaws of the Faculty to be voted on by the Faculty Senate and/or faculty of the University.

Membership: Members and the committee chair are appointed by the Chair of the Faculty Senate. The Secretary of the Faculty and the Parliamentarian (if one was appointed) shall be ex officio members of the Rules Committee without vote.

TBA (Chair)
John Heywood, CNAS
Stephen Haggard, COB
Terrel Gallaway, CHPA
CJ Maples, COAL
Tom Kane, CHHS
Beth Walker, ex officio, Secretary of the Faculty
Mike Hudson, ex officio, Parliamentarian of Faculty Senate

Return to committees handbook index