Environmental Management Policy Panel

Reports to Administration and Fnance

Purpose: To review and assist the Environmental Management Department in developing, recommending and approving safety and environmental policies, guidelines, procedures and management systems. To serve as an umbrella organization for other environmental and health-related committees on all campuses to ensure the University’s compliance with federal, state and local regulations and best practices to safeguard community citizens and to protect the environment. The Panel will meet at least annually to review the University Environmental Management Policy and to propose changes for approval by the Board of Governors. The Panel will also review applicable laws and regulatory guidance to ascertain University compliance.

David Vaughan, Director, Environmental Management, Chair
Jeff Brown, Environmental Management Tech/Recycling Coordinator
Ken Brown, Interim Department Head, Agriculture
Scott Curtis, Laboratory and Stores Supervisor, Chemistry
Teresa Frederick, Director, Residence Life Housing and Dining Services
Tammy Jahnke, Dean, College of Natural and Applied Science
Brad Kielhofner, University Engineer and Director, Facilities Management
Allen Kunkel, Associate Vice President for Research and Economic Development
Robert A. Mayanovic, Department Head, Physics, Astronomy and Materials Sciences
Rachel McGinnis, Director, Research Administration
Jeff Mitchell, General Counsel
Matt Morris, Vice President for Administration and Finance
Sara Nimmo, Director of Health and Wellness, Magers Health Center
Crockett Oaks, Director, Business and Support Services, West Plains
Robert T. Pavlowsky, Professor, School of Earth, Environment and Sustainability
Johnna Pedersen, Senior Research Scientist, JVIC
Melissa Schoeben, Instructor, Biology
Mark Smith, Dean, McQueary College of Health and Human Services 
Ron Snodgrass, Director, Greenwood Lab School  
Shawn Wahl, Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Colin Weber, SGA/Student Body President 
Mike Wills, Director, Procurement Service

Updated September 9, 2022

Return to committees handbook index