Council on General Education & Intercollege Programs (CGEIP)

Purpose: This Council shall act upon all curricular proposals affecting the General Education Program as well as courses and programs offered collaboratively by Academic Departments/Schools in two or more colleges (i.e., Intercollegiate programs not routed to EPPC or Graduate Council).

Powers: This Council is empowered to approve curricular proposals, reject and return proposals to the College Council(s) that submitted it/them, or amend and approve the proposals.

Membership: The Council shall be comprised of two persons from each undergraduate College (with the exception of University College) and the Chair-elect of the Faculty Senate, an ex officio member without vote. Members shall serve for a term of three (3) years and may be reelected. At the first organizational meeting, one, two and three year drawn by lot, so that one-third of the council has each term length. Thereafter, members shall serve staggered three year terms, so that one-third of the membership shall be replaced each year. The Provost of a designee shall be an ex officio member without vote. The Director of the Center for Assessment and Instructional Support shall be an ex officio member without vote.

Tracy Stout, LIBR (Chair)
TBA (Chair-Elect)
TBA (Secretary)

William H. Darr College of Agriculture

Christi Sudbrock, AGB, 2024
Clydette Alsup-Egbers, PS, 2023

Judith Enyeart Reynolds College of Arts and Letters

Kyle Thomas, THE, 2023
Stephen Spates, COM, 2022

College of Business

Kanu Priya, MGT, 2023
Cathy Van Landuyt, MGT, 2022

College of Education

Joanna Cemore Brigden, CEFS, 2022
Ximena Uribe-Zarain, CLSE, 2024

McQueary College of Health and Human Services

Daniel Garten, KIN, 2022
Joseph Williams, BMS, 2024

College of Humanities and Public Affairs

Sara Henary, PLS, 2022
Katie Hoegeman, SOC, 2024

College of Natural and Applied Sciences

Steven Senger, MTH, 2023
Richard Biagioni, CHM, 2024

Library Services

Tracy Stout, LIBR        2023

Joshua Smith, Provost Designee, ex officio
Michael Hudson, Faculty Senate Chair-Elect, ex officio
Keri Franklin, Center for Assessment, ex officio

Return to committees handbook index