Academic Advising Council

Reports to the the Executive Vice President

Purpose: To evaluate the administration and delivery of advising services to all students at Missouri State University and to make recommendations for improvements. The Council will identify current advising practices that are successful and encourage those practices among more advisors. The Council will work to enhance consistency and quality within the advising system and support student development initiatives. The Council is available for consultation as policy decisions are made that affect academic advising practice at Missouri State University.

Membership: Members serve 2-year terms with half rotating off each May and can be reappointed. Membership will include representation from each college.

Brittany Wise, Coordinator, Psychology Advisement (Chair)
Sandra Culver, Director, Business Advisement Center
Tracey Glaessgen, Associate Director, Center for Academic Success and Transition
Algerian Hart, Associate Dean, Graduate College
Ross Hawkins, Director, Academic Advising & Transfer Center
Nathan Hoff, Associate Registrar
Kurt Killion, MTH, CNAS
Juli Panza, Director, Education Advisement Center
Mary Jane Pardue, Associate Dean, RCOAL
Dan Raines, Director, Dr. Mary Jo Wynn Academic Achievement Center
Jaime Ross, Director, Adult Student Services
Kyler Sherman-Wilkins, SOC, CHPA
Matt Siebert, CHM, CNAS
Michael Wood, Assistant Director, Career Center
Jay Howard, COM, RCOAL
Kelly Wood, Associate Provost, Division of Student Success

Updated July 19, 2023

Return to committees handbook index