Academic Integrity Council

Reports to the Provost Office

Purpose: Charged with overseeing Academic Integrity Proceedings. The Council also plans and oversees other activities intended to foster academic integrity on the Missouri State University campus.

Membership: Comprised of ten voting faculty members and ten voting student members, plus the Provost (or designee), who is the non-voting Chair.  A representative from the Dean of Students, a Dean and a representative from the Student Government Association serve as ex officio members without voting privileges.

Tom Tomasi, BIO, CNAS (Co-Chair)
John Gram, HST, CHPA (Co-Chair)
Kathy Adams, NUR, MCHHS
Liza Cobos, HL, CNAS
Michael Czyzniejewski, ENG, RCOAL
Tammi Davis, CEFS, COE
Crystal Dicke, LIBR
Michael Goerndt, EPS, COAG
Sean Herring, ENG, RCOAL
Andrew Homburg, MUS, RCOAL
James Hutter, AGB, COAG
Cedric Tresor Mbanga, FRM, COB
Gary Michelfelder, GGP, CNAS
Lindsey Murphy, CEFS, COE
Sara Powell, KIN, MCHHS
Keri Tassin, ACC, COB
Ravi Thambusamy, MIT, COB
Randi Ulbricht, BMS, MCHHS
Marnie Watson, SOC, CHPA
Keri Franklin, Associate Provost, Public Affairs & Assessment, ex officio
Michelle Smith, Dean of Students, ex officio
Cole Howerton, SGA Representative, ex officio
Eric Shively, IT Support Specialist, ex officio
Katie Stinnett, AI Program Manager, ex officio

Return to committees handbook index