Provost's Academic Advising Council

Council Charge

The purpose of the Academic Advising Council is to evaluate the administration and delivery of advising services to all students at Missouri State University and to make recommendations for improvements. The Council will identify current advising practices that are successful and encourage those practices among more advisors. The Academic Advising Council will work to enhance consistency and quality within the advising system and support student development initiatives. The Academic Advising Council is available for consultation as policy decisions are made that affect academic advising practice at Missouri State University.

Standing Members

  • Sandy Culver, Director, Business Advisement Center, College of Business
  • Tracey Glaessgen, Associate Director, Center for Academic Success and Transition
  • Algerian Hart, Associate Dean, Graduate College
  • Ross Hawkins, Director, Academic Advising and Transfer Center
  • Nathan Hoff, Associate Registrar--Degree Programs and Advising Support, Office of the Registrar
  • Juli Panza, Director, Education Advisement, College of Education
  • Dan Raines, Director, Dr. Mary Jo Wynn Academic Achievement Center
  • Jaime Ross, Director, Adult Student Services
  • Kelly Wood, Associate Provost for Student Success
  • Mike Wood, Assistant Director, Career Center

Rotating Members

  • Brittany Wise, Psychology, (Professional advisor representative), Chair 2020-2021; 2019-2021
  • Zachary Burt, Kinesiology, (MCHHS representative), 2019-2021
  • Michael Burton, Professor, College of Agriculture, (DCOA representative), 2020-222
  • Leonard Horton, Senior Instructor, Media, Journalism & Film, (Faculty representative), 2020-2021
  • Kurt Killion, Professor, Mathematics, (Secondary Education representative), 2020-2021
  • Mary Jane Pardue, Associate Dean, (COAL representative), 2020-2022
  • Kyler Sherman-Wilkins, Sociology and Anthropology, (CHPA representative), 2019-2021
  • Matt Siebert, Chemistry, (CNAS representative), 2019-2021

Required fields are marked with an asterisk (*).

1000 characters remaining.