Office of the President

President Clif Smart

Schedule Highlights

Weeks of October 20-November 2, 2014

The celebratory ceremony for the University’s Stomp Out Hunger campaign, the University’s Public Affairs Convocation and NCAA Board of Directors meetings highlight the weeks of October 20-November 2, 2014, for Missouri State University President Clif Smart.

Monday, October 20 – Thursday, October 23

President Smart will be out of town on vacation.

Friday, October 24

President Smart will speak at a training retreat for Missouri State academic administrators. He will also speak at the final “shoe in” ceremony for the University’s Stomp Out Hunger campaign.

Saturday, October 25

President Smart will attend OPTV’s 27th Annual Wine and Food Celebration.

Sunday, October 26

President Smart will attend the Lady Bears Tip-Off Dinner in the Prime Overtime Club.

Monday, October 27

President Smart will speak at the Dual Credit English Adjuncts Conference. That evening President Smart will participate in a Panel Presentation on The Normal Heart at the Springfield Contemporary Theatre.

Tuesday, October 28

President Smart will speak to Delta Sigma Pi, a professional business fraternity, about his career in business. That evening President Smart will introduce Eric Greitens, the lecturer for this year’s Public Affairs Convocation

Wednesday, October 29 – Friday, October 31

President Smart will participate in meetings with the NCAA as part of his duties as a member of the NCAA board of directors.

Saturday, November 1

President Smart will speak at the women’s basketball Futures Day event in the Prime Overtime Club.

Throughout the weeks

President Smart will meet with alumni, donors and friends of Missouri State.

President Clif Smart

Clif Smart was named president October 16, 2012.