FY12 Planning Archive

The Academic Affairs Budget Committee receives proposed budgets from the collegiate budget committees, the provost’s academic areas and those portions of student affairs that report through the provost. It then evaluates the various budget scenarios from a University-wide perspective and recommends appropriate budget action for academic affairs for the provost and the Executive Budget Committee.


David Byrd, College of Business Administration, chair

Arts and Letters

  • Carey Adams, dean
  • Joe Hughes
  • Mary Jane Pardue

Business Administration

  • Phillip Harsha, interim dean
  • Richard Gebken


  • Dennis Kear, dean
  • Denise Cunningham
  • Gilbert Brown

Health and Human Services

  • Helen Reid, dean
  • Roberto Canales
  • Belle Federman

Humanities and Public Affairs

  • Victor Matthews, dean
  • Steve Berkwitz
  • Patrick Scott

Natural and Applied Sciences

  • Tamera Jahnke, dean
  • Stephanie Hein
  • Mark Richter

Academic Affairs

  • Belinda McCarthy
  • John Catau
  • Mary Ann Wood

Faculty Senate

  • Rebecca Woodard, chair
  • Judith Martin, Budget and Priorities Committee


  • Neosha Mackey, dean
  • Joshua Lambert
  • Cherri Jones

Missouri State-West Plains

  • Barbara Nyden
  • Jay Dee Martin

Student Affairs

  • Earle Doman, vice president
  • Jack Hunter
  • Don Simpson

The committee will be staffed by Jaime Ross, administrative assistant for the office of the provost.