Missouri State University

Fall 2014 Band Events (more will be added…)

DATE

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

Sunday, August 10 - 

Sunday, August 17

BAND CAMP

campus

 all day & eve

 

Sunday, August 17

New Student Convocation

JQH Arena

2pm

Sunday, August 17

Concert-on-the-Green

 

Betty & Bobby Allison

South Stadium

7pm

Saturday, September 6

MSU Drumline - exhibition performance at

Mozingo Percussion Festival

Francis Howell North

High School, St. Charles

TBA

Saturday, September 13

MSU Drumline - exhibition performance at

Palen Percussion Preview

Nixa High School

1pm

Saturday, September 13

MSU Home FB vs. North Dakota

PSC

6pm

Monday, September 22

Wind Ensemble / Wind Symphony Concert

(please note the time change!)

HHPA

3:45pm

 

Saturday, October 4

MSU Home FB vs. Youngstown State

PSC

2pm

Monday, October 6

University Community Band Concert

HHPA

7:30pm

Saturday, October 11

OZARKO MARCHING FESTIVAL

PSC

 all day & eve

Saturday, October 18

HOMECOMING!

   Parade & FB vs. South Dakota

 PSC

 

parade - 9am

game - 2pm

Monday, October 27

Jazz Band & Stage Band Concert

HHPA

7:30pm

Saturday, November 8

MSU Home FB vs. Southern Illinois

PSC

2pm

Sunday, November 9

"A Musical Salute To Our Veterans" Concert

HHPA

4pm

Tuesday, November 11

"TAPS" Project

McDonald Arena

Steps

10:30am

Saturday, November 15

MSU FB vs. North Dakota State

PSC

2pm

Sunday, November 16

Band Parents Weekend Banquet

The Oasis

12pm

Friday, November 21

Wind Ensemble / Wind Symphony Concert

HHPA

7:30pm

Saturday, November 22

Band Signature Event 

Univer Plaza

Convention Ctr

6pm

Monday, November 24

Jazz Band & Stage Band Concert

HHPA

7:30pm

Sunday, December 7

"Sounds Of Christmas" Concert

HHPA

2pm

* more dates will be added!