Calendar of Events

Fall 2016 band events (more dates will be added soon!)

Please notice the TIME CHANGE for Concert-on-the-Green!!  It will begin at 7:30pm Sunday evening.

DateEventLocationTime
Sunday-Sunday, August 14-21 Pride Marching Band Camp WBH & Field All Day / Evening
Sunday, August 21 New Student Convotation JQH Arena 2:00pm
Sunday, August 21 Concert-on-the-Green (notice TIME CHANGE!) PSC 7:30pm
Tuesday, August 30 Rally In The Valley PSC 8:00pm
Thursday, September 1 Home FB with Southwestern Kansas College PSC 6:00pm
Saturday, September 17 Palen Percussion Preview (MSU Pride Drumline) Nixa HS TBA
Monday, September 26 OPERATION: "A Day In The University Band World" WBH all day
Tuesday, September 27 Wind Symphony / Wind Ensemble Concert HHPA 7:30pm
Saturday, October 1 OZARKO Marching Festival PSC All Day / Evening
Saturday, October 8 Home FB with North Dakota State PSC 2:00pm
Monday, October 10 University-Community Band Concert HHPA 7:30pm
Thursday, October 13 Homecoming Pep Rally HSC 6:00pm
Saturday, October 15 Homecoming Parade PSC 9:00am
Saturday, October 15 Game with Western Illinois PSC 2:00pm
Tuesday, October 18 Exhibition Performance for ASBOA Region 7 Marching Band Assessment Springdale HS (Arkansas) TBA
Saturday, October 22 Exhibition Performance for Bands Of America Regional St. Louis TBA
Saturday, October 29 Home FB with Southern Illinois PSC 2:00pm
Sunday, November 6 A Musical Salute To Our Veterans Concert HHPA 4:00pm
Thursday, November 10 Wind Symphony / Wind Ensemble Concert HHPA 7:30pm
Friday, November 11 TAPS Project McDonald Steps 11:00am
Saturday, November 12 2016 MSU Conducting Workshop WBH 8:30am-5:30pm
Saturday, November 19 Home FB with Youngstown State PSC 2:00pm
Sunday, November 20 Band Parents Weekend Banquet (advance tickets required) The Oasis 12:30pm