Spring 2015 Band Events

DATE

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

Thursday, Feb 12

"Say It With Music"

ALL BANDS CONCERT

HHPA

7:30pm

 

Saturday, Feb 28

United States Air Force

AIRMEN OF NOTE Concert

(presented by MSU Jazz Fest)

*FREE ADMISSION. TICKETS REQUIRED.

HHPA

7:00pm

Friday, Mar 20 OPERATION: "A Day in the University Band World!" Wehr Band Hall all day

Monday, Mar 30

"Musical Treasures"

ALL BANDS CONCERT

HHPA

7:30pm

Saturday, Apr 11

Symphonic Band -

"Celebrate America" Tour

Missouri Military Academy Concert Series

Mexico Military Academy

Mexico, MO

7:00pm

Sunday, Apr 19

Symphonic Band performance 

Wesley Methodist Church - Springfield

morning services

Monday, Apr 20

"Come Out Swingin'"

Jazz Band & Stage Band Concert

HHPA

7:30pm

Thursday, Apr 23

"Conductor's Showcase"

ALL BANDS CONCERT

HHPA

7:30pm

* more dates will be added!

     

 

Some fall 2015 dates are already set, such as Band Camp, Ozarko & the Home Football Games.  Please mark your calendars and check back periodically for updates.

DATE

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

Sunday, August 9 - Sunday, August 16 MSU BAND CAMP! Wehr Band Hall

 

all day & evening

Friday-Saturday, September 11-12

(more information coming soon!)

PRIDE BAND REUNION! campus

TBA

Saturday, September 12 MSU Home FB vs. Chadron State PSC

TBA

Saturday, October 3 MSU Home FB vs. Indiana State PSC

TBA

Saturday, October 17

MSU Home FB vs. Illinois State

HOMECOMING!

PSC

TBA

Saturday, October 24

OZARKO MARCHING FESTIVAL

PSC

all day & evening

Saturday, October 31

MSU Home FB vs. South Dakota State

PSC

TBA

Saturday, November 14

MSU Home FB vs. Northern Iowa

PSC

TBA