Jump START Advisory Council

Reports to the Provost Office

Purpose: The purpose of the Jump START Advisory Council (JSAC) is to evaluate the administration and delivery of services to Jump START students at Missouri State University and to make recommendations for program improvements. Council members possess particular knowledge and expertise regarding student success and represent key partnerships across the University.  Council members provide consultation as policy decisions and practices are made that affect the Jump START program.


Nechell Bonds, Admissions
Deandre Branch, Jump START alum
Sylvia Carr, MTH, CNAS
Thomas Lane, Dean of Students
Cynthia MacGregor, CLSE, COE
Rabekah Stewart, TRIO
Rachelle Darabi, ex officio, Student Development & Public Affairs
Tracey Glaessgen, ex officio, Associate Director, Center for Academic Success & Transition
Susan Martindale, ex officio, Academic Advising and Transfer Center

Return to committees handbook index