Committee on Faculty Concerns

Purpose:   Shall act as a board for continuous review of the broad area of faculty rights and responsibilities; shall, as directed by the Faculty Senate, discuss with the University Administration matters pertaining to remuneration, professional advancement, faculty-administrator relationships, and working conditions; shall serve as the vehicle through which the faculty, Faculty Senate, and Administration may initiate issues or matters of concern for discussion and consideration; shall invite the submission and receive items of concern from faculty members, administrators, or groups of the same for discussion; shall gather data from appropriate individuals or groups to be used in making a determination as to whether each item submitted warrants action by the Faculty Senate; shall use surveys and other appropriate instruments to provide information to supplement informal communications about faculty concerns.

Membership: The Committee on Faculty Concerns shall consist of two representatives from each college, as well as one representative from Darr School of Agriculture and one representative from Library.

Walt Nelson, FG/COB, Chair
TBA, Secretary

Arts & Letters

Jason Hausbauck, MU, 2019 (rplc Ken Gillam, EN)
Marianthe Karanikas, EN 2019 (rplc Deb Larson, MJ)


Walt Nelson, FG, 2019
Rebekah Austin, MIT, 2020


Ximena Uribe-Zarain, CL, 2020
Amanda Benedict-Chambers, EF, 2019

Health & Human Services

Lisa Proctor, CD, 2019
Amanda Brodeur, BM, 2020

Humanities & Public Affairs

TBA, 2019
TBA, 2019

Natural & Applied Sciences

Albert Barreda, HL, 2019 (rplc Yang Wang)
Chuck Rovey , GG, 2020


Ben Onyango, AB, 2018
TBA, XX, 20xx


TBA, 2019

Saibal Mitra, Ex officio member, Faculty Senate Chair-elect, 2019

Return to committees handbook index