Environmental Management Policy Panel

Reports to Administrative Services

Purpose: To review and assist the Environmental Management Department in developing, recommending and approving safety and environmental policies, guidelines, procedures and management systems. To serve as an umbrella organization for other environmental and health-related committees on all campuses to ensure the University’s compliance with federal, state and local regulations and best practices to safeguard community citizens and to protect the environment. The Panel will meet at least annually to review the University Environmental Management Policy and to propose changes for approval by the Board of Governors. The Panel will also review applicable laws and regulatory guidance to ascertain University compliance.

David Vaughan, Director, Environmental Management, Chair
Jeff Brown, Environmental Management Tech/Recycling Coordinator
Isaiah Villarreal, Student Government Association President
Ron DelVecchio, Department Head, Agriculture
Jeff Mitchell, General Counsel
Janice Duncan, Director, Greenwood Lab School
Shawn Wahl, Interim Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Jonathan Hardin, Laboratory and Stores Supervisor, Chemistry
Katie Frederick-Hudson, Microbiology Lab Coordinator, Biology
Tammy Jahnke, Dean, College of Natural and Applied Science
Brad Kielhofner, University Engineer and Director, Facilities Management
Allen Kunkel, Associate Vice President for Research and Economic Development
Robert A. Mayanovic, Department Head, Physics, Astronomy and Materials Science
Rachel McGinnis, Interim Director, Research Administration
Matt Morris, Vice President for Administrative Services
Dr. Dave Muegge, Director of Health and Wellness, Magers Health Center
Robert T. Pavlowsky, Professor, Geography, Geology and Planning
Johnna Pedersen, Senior Research Scientist, JVIC
Scott Schneider, Director, Business and Support Services, West Plains Campus
Gary Stewart, Director, Residence Life Housing and Dining Services
Mike Wills, Director, Procurement Services
Letitia White-Minnis, Interim Dean, McQueary College of Health and Human Services

Return to committees handbook index