Academic Affairs Budget Committee

The Academic Affairs Budget Committee reports to the Provost Office.


Receives proposed budgets from the collegiate budget committees, the provost’s academic areas and those portions of student affairs that report through the Provost. It then evaluates the various budget scenarios from a University-wide perspective and recommends appropriate budget action for academic affairs for the Provost and the Executive Budget Committee.


  • Frank Einhellig, Provost, Chair
  • Gloria Galanes, Dean, COAL
  • David Meinert, Interim Dean, COB
  • David Hough, Dean, COE
  • Helen Reid, Dean, CHHS
  • Victor Matthews, Dean, CHPA
  • Tamara Jahnke, Dean, CNAS
  • Ronald Del Vecchio, Director, COAG
  • Thomas Peters, Dean, LIBR
  • Julie Masterson, Associate Provost and Dean of Graduate College
  • Brooks Blevins, HST, CHPA
  • Sandra Byrd, ACC, COB
  • Roberto Canales, PAS, CHHS
  • Barry Cobb, MGT, COB
  • John Harms, SOC, CHPA
  • Shelby Kilmer, MTH, CNAS
  • Matt Pierson, ENGR, CNAS
  • Gregory Rainwater, Provost Office
  • Arbindra Rimal, COAG
  • Don Simpson, Student Affairs
  • Rebecca Swearingen, RFT, COE
  • Gary Ward, SMAT, CHHS

Return to committees handbook index