Our Staff

The Center for Community Engagement (CCE) is housed in the Plaster Student Union, located at 901 S National Avenue, on Missouri State University's campus in Springfield, Missouri. 

For general information about the CCE, our programs and our services, or to make an appointment with one of our staff persons, contact us using cce@missouristate.edu or call us at 417-836-5774.

Leadership

Name (A-Z) Title Office Phone/Email

Alex Johnson

Director | Community-Engaged Learning PSU 135

417-836-4840

AlexJohnson@MissouriState.edu

Schedule an appointment

Andrew Lokie

Director, Special Projects and Editor for eJournal of Public Affairs Univ Hall 124

417-836-4807

AndrewLokie@MissouriState.edu

Kathy Nordyke, PhD

Director | Service-Learning PSU 134

417-836-6060

KatherineNordyke@missouristate.edu

Mary Ann Wood

Director | Public Affairs Support Meyer Library 202J

417-836-5073

MaryAnnWood@MissouriState.edu

Staff

Name (A-Z) Title Office Phone/Email

Erica Stark

 

Program Coordinator | Service-Learning PSU 137

417-836-3005

EricaStark@MissouriState.edu

Stacey Trewatha-Bach
Coordinator of PA Special Projects
 
Meyer Library 202J

417-836-8832

StaceyTrewatha@MissouriState.edu

Charles Whitaker

Project Coordinator | Service-Learning

Associate Editor, eJournal of Public Affairs

PSU 131

417-836-8794

CVWhitaker@MissouriState.edu

Graduate Assistants

Name (A-Z) Title Office Phone/Email
Lucy Beeler Program Assistant | Service-Learning - Vision Program PSU 131

417-836-6729

LBeeler@MissouriState.edu

Jerrica Massey Program Assistant | Service-Learning - Springfield Community Gardens PSU 131

417-836-5774

Jerrica3296@live.missouristate.edu

Sydney Paul Program Assistant | Service-Learning PSU 131

417-836-8793

Sydney123@live.missouristate.edu

Lauren Rogers Program Assistant | Service-Learning - Prosper Springfield PSU 131

417-836-5774

Rogers32@live.missouristate.edu

Elayna Coleman Graduate Assistant | Bear Breaks Immersion PSU 131

417-836-7615

Elayna94@live.missouristate.edu

Student Employees

     
Claudia Chiari Ferreira De Souza Service-Learning claudia281@live.missouristate.edu
Cassandra Engle Service-Learning engle023@live.missouristate.edu
Maressa Hernandez Service-Learning maressa870@live.missouristate.edu
Danielle Hizer Carnegie danielle0695@live.missouristate.edu
Hanna Kreitler Service-Learning kreitler2017@live.missouristate.edu
Beta Lear Carnegie beta266@live.missouristate.edu
Katherine Pollock Service-Learning pollock093@live.missouristate.edu
Jacqueline Ratcliffe Service-Learning jacqueline7744@live.missouristate.edu
Laryssa Roeper Service-Learning laryssa2796@live.missouristate.edu
Sha'Diya Tomlin-Warren Service-Learning shadiya150@live.missouristate.edu
Austin Wood Service-Learning austin225@live.missouristate.edu