MEETING MINUTES HLC STEERING COMMITTEE MISSOURI STATE UNIVERSITY November 20, 2012

Present

William Cheek	Tamera Jahnke
Lynn Cline	Etta Madden
Ken Coopwood	Matt Morris
Steve Foucart	Don Simpson
Cynthia Hail	Colette Witkowski
Rob Hornberger	

The November 6, 2012 minutes were approved with no changes.

The Higher Learning Commission annual conference is April 5-9, 2013 at the Hyatt Regency Chicago.

An assumed practice draft (updated November 15, 2012) was distributed. Updates or additions may be sent electronically to <u>SherryJJones@MissouriState.edu</u> by December 4, 2012.

Criterion (I and II) spread sheet document distributed and discussed.

Criterion III - Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support discussion.

Criterion IV – Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement discussion.

Criterion V – Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness Send ideas to <u>SherryJJones@missouristate.edu</u> by December 4, 2012

Last meeting of 2012, meetings will resume in January of 2013.