## MEETING MINUTES HLC STEERING COMMITTEE MISSOURI STATE UNIVERSITY October 22, 2013

## **Present**

James Baker Tamera Jahnke
Lynn Cline Etta Madden
Rachelle Darabi Matt Morris
Thomas Dicke Sarah Nyquist
Frank Einhellig Elizabeth Rozell
Keri Franklin Don Simpson
Steve Foucart Colette Witkowski

Cynthia Hail Derek Yost

Rob Hornberger

The September 24, 2013 minutes were approved with no changes.

Tammy provided information about the HLC annual meeting in Chicago April 11-14, 2014. The accreditation workshop will be held on April 11, 2014.

Keri Franklin reviewed the Quality Initiative Project report and provided the following link to view this report:

 $\frac{https://docs.google.com/document/d/1UMR7XcAT3oCNQo57aFcv59ZPR56gIYieX8D5ePuI2Ko/edit?usp=sharing}{}$ 

Tammy showed the committee how the HLC Assurance System looks online and how it works. If any committee members are interested in trying out the assurance system before the end of 2013 – please contact Tammy. In 2014 we will clear the system and begin considering who needs access and how we will write the argument.

Location change for the November 19 meeting: Carrington 314D