9 March 2015

FACULTY SENATE MEMBERS (For Action) ALL FACULTY MEMBERS (For Information)

Agenda for the March Session of the Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate will meet on Thursday, March 19, at 3:30 p.m. in PSU 313. The agenda is as follows:

- A. Approval of the Minutes of the February 2015 session
- B. Announcements
- C. Voting on proposed amendments to the Constitution and Bylaws of the Faculty
- D. Elections for Faculty-Student Judicial Commission
- E. Human Resources Report on New Fee Waiver Process-Julie Dubinsky
- F. Report on Time Limited and Non-Tenurable Teaching Faculty-Dr. Chris Craig, Associate Provost
- G. Report from Nominating Committee- Dr. Sharmistha Self, Nominations Committee Chair
- H. Rules Committee Report—Dr. Cynthia Macgregor, Rules Committee Chair (Attachment 1)
- I. Approval on Changes to Curricular Forms—Dr. Sharmistha Self, CECP Committee Chair (Attachments 2, 3 and 4)
- J. Report on CGEIP Assessment Plan—Dr. Rebecca Swearingen, CGEIP Chair (Attachment 5)
- K. Report from Faculty Handbook Revision Committee- Dr. David Goodwin, FHRC Chair (Attachment 6)
- L. Unfinished Business
- M. New Business
- N. Adjournment

Sessions of the Missouri State Faculty Senate are open to members of the Board of Governors, the administration, the faculty, the staff, the student body, and other interested persons.

Stephen McIntyre Chair

> FACULTY SENATE OFFICE Carrington Hall, 314C

Phone: 417-836-5257 • Fax: 417-836-5560 www.missouristate.edu/facultysenate • FacultySenate@missouristate.edu