

Agenda for the October 2023 Session of the Faculty Senate

FACULTY SENATE MEMBERS (For Action) ALL FACULTY MEMBERS (For Information)

The Faculty Senate will meet on Thursday, October 19, at 3:30 p.m. in PSU Ballroom West. The agenda is as follows:

- A. Approval of the Minutes of the September 2023 session
- B. Announcements
 - A carry-over meeting will be held at 3:30 p.m. on Tuesday, October 24, in Glass Hall 486.
- C. Report on CUPA Ken Brown, Chief Academic Strategy Officer
- D. Report from Executive Vice President Zora Mulligan
- E. Report from the Committee of Past Chairs Micheal Foster, Committee Chair (Attachment 1)
- F. Action on Curricular Proposals

Senator: Ralph Shain NEW PROGRAMS:

https://gapp.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/34352

Certificate in Practical Ethics

https://gapp.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/34353

Certificate in Environmental Ethics

Senator: Abby Templer Rodrigues

NEW PROGRAMS:

https://gapp.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/34568

Intimacy, Sexuality, and Relationships Certificate

https://gapp.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/34635

Health Equity Certificate

Senator: Heidi Backes NEW PROGRAM:

https://gapp.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/34608

Certificate in Spanish Translation and Interpreting

Senator: Yating Liang DELETE PROGRAM:

https://gapp.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/deleteProgramProposal/34350

Recreation, Sport, and Park Admin-BS (Non-Comprehensive)

Senator: Kristen Thornton NEW PROGRAMS:

https://gapp.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/30075

Financial Accounting Graduate Certificate

https://gapp.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/29864

Accountancy Graduate Certificate

https://gapp.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/30080

Accounting Technology Graduate Certificate

- G. Unfinished Business
- H. New Business
- I. Adjournment

Sessions of the Missouri State Faculty Senate are open to members of the Board of Governors, the administration, the faculty, the staff, the student body, and other interested persons.

Elizabeth Walker, Chair