

8 November 2019

FACULTY SENATE MEMBERS (For Action) ALL FACULTY MEMBERS (For Information)

Agenda for the November Session of the Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate will meet on **Thursday**, **November 14**, at 3:30 p.m. in PSU 313. The agenda is as follows:

- A. Approval of the Minutes of the October 2019 session
- B. Announcements
 - If necessary, a carry-over meeting will be held on Tuesday, November 19, PSU 313.
- C. Report on Public Affairs Conference Paul Durham
- D. Report from Faculty Handbook Revision Committee Cathy Pearman, Chair (Attachments 1-3)
- E. Report on Behavioral Intervention Team Andrea Weber, Assistant Dean of Students and Director of Student Conduct
- F. Presentation on Student Affairs Resources for Faculty Denise Baumann, Associate Director Resident Life, Housing and Dining Services
- G. Action on Curricular Proposals

Items approved today will be subject to a 5-day intent to challenge beginning on the date the unapproved minutes are published.

New Program: Agricultural Communications – Senator Onyango

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/18687

New Program: Intercultural Communication – Senator Bourhis

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/18841

Delete Program: Communication/Intercultural Communication and Diversity BA - Senator Bourhis

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/deleteProgramProposal/18763

New Program: Recording Arts Certificate – Senator Patterson

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/18699

New Program: Minor in Photography – Senator Jolivette

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/18835

New Program: Undergraduate Certificate in Workplace Writing – Senator Weaver

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/18722

H. Unfinished Business

I. New Business

J. Adjournment

Sessions of the Missouri State Faculty Senate are open to members of the Board of Governors, the administration, the faculty, the staff, the student body, and other interested persons.

Saibal Mitra, Chair