

2 March 2018

FACULTY SENATE MEMBERS (For Action) ALL FACULTY MEMBERS (For Information)

Agenda for the March Session of the Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate will meet on **Thursday, March 8, at 3:30 p.m. in PSU 313.** The agenda is as follows:

- A. Approval of the Minutes of the February, 2018 Session
- B. Announcements
 - If necessary, a carry-over meeting will be held on Tuesday, March 20, in PSU Ballroom East
- C. Elections for Faculty-Student Judicial Commission
- D. Report from First Year Programs—Kelly Wood and Tracey Glaessgen
- E. Report from the Committee on Faculty Concerns—Walt Nelson, Chair (Attachment 1)
- F. Report from Rules Committee—Dr. John Heywood, Chair (Attachments 2-5)
- G. Vote on Rules Change
- H. Report from Nominating Committee—Dr. Tom Dicke, Chair-Elect
- I. Report on MAFS Tom Dicke, Chair-elect & Cindy MacGregor, Chair
- J. Action on Curricular Proposals—

Delete Program: Computer Information Systems – BS

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/deleteProgramProposal/9922

-Senator Pace

Delete Program: Ozarks Studies - Graduate Certificate

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/deleteProgramProposal/9102

—Senator Gillam

New Gen Ed Course: MTH 136 Precalculus I (Attachment 6) Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/create/6628

-Senator Wickham

CGEIP Course Change: CHM116 Fundamentals of Chemistry Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/edit/6651

-Senator Mark Richter

CGEIP Change Course: CHM117 Fundamentals of Chemistry Laboratory

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/edit/6652

—Senator Mark Richter

CGEIP Program Change: Asian Studies

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/changeProgramProposal/6798

—Senator Given

CGEIP Program Change: Linguistics

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/changeProgramProposal/6623

—Senator Hughes

- K. Unfinished Business
- L. New Business
- M. Adjournment

Sessions of the Missouri State Faculty Senate are open to members of the Board of Governors, the administration, the faculty, the staff, the student body, and other interested persons.

Cynthia MacGregor Chair