

6 November 2020

## FACULTY SENATE MEMBERS (For Action) ALL FACULTY MEMBERS (For Information)

## Agenda for the November Session of the Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate will meet on **Thursday, November 12, at 3:30 p.m.** The agenda is as follows:

- A. Approval of the Minutes of the October 2020 session
- B. Announcements
  - If necessary, a carry-over meeting will be held on Tuesday, November 17.
- C. Presentation from Staff Senate Credit Fee Waiver Workgroup—Ryan Reed
- D. Presentation from the SEM Steering Committee—Tammy Jahnke and Rob Hornberger
- E. Report from the Study Away Advisory Committee—David Mitchell
- F. Report from Faculty Handbook Revision Committee—Cathy Pearman (Attachment 1)
- G. Action on Curricular Proposals

Senator Christina Simmers/Marketing

Delete Program: Supply Chain Mgt/Opertns Mgt Minor

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/deleteProgramProposal/22790

**Delete Program: International Marketing Minor** 

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/deleteProgramProposal/22789

**Delete Program: Marketing Research Minor** 

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/changeProgramProposal/22832

**Delete Program: Selling Minor** 

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/deleteProgramProposal/22792

New Program: Relationship Selling UG Certificate

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/22829

Senator Wenping Qiu/Plant Science & Nat Resources

New Program: Environmental Plant Sci & Nat Resr Certificate

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/22955

Senator Damon Bassett/Geography, Geology & Planning

New Program: Graduate-Applied Geophysics Graduate Certificate

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/22666

Senator Kyler Sherman-Wilkins/Sociology & Anthropology New Program: Cultural Anthropology UG Certificate

Link: https://mis.missouristate.edu/Student/ccr/createProgramProposal/22603

## H. New Business

## I. Adjournment

Sessions of the Missouri State Faculty Senate are open to members of the Board of Governors, the administration, the faculty, the staff, the student body, and other interested persons.

Cameron Wickham, Chair