

18 April 2022

FACULTY SENATE MEMBERS (For Action) ALL FACULTY MEMBERS (For Information)

Agenda for the April Session of the Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate will meet on **Thursday, April 21, at 3:30 p.m. in LIB 101.** The agenda is as follows:

- A. Approval of the Minutes of the March 2022 session
- B. Announcements
 - If necessary, a carry-over meeting will be held on Tuesday, April 26, PSU Ballroom East.
- C. Candidate Forum for 2022-23 Chair-Elect and Secretary of the Faculty—(Attachments 1-2)
- D. Report on Student Counseling Services—Nia Morgan and Divya Thakkar, Counseling Center
- E. Vote on Changes to the Bylaws
- F. Report from Committee on Budget & Priorities—Stephen Haggard, Chair (Attachment 3)
- G. Report from Committee on General Education and Intercollegiate Programs—Tracy Stout, Chair (Attachments 4-5)
- H. Report from Faculty Handbook Revision Committee—Christina Simmers, Chair (Attachments 6-7)
- I. Action on Curricular Proposals

Senator Shurita Thomas-Tate, Communication Sciences & Disorders
New Program: Prep for Grad Study in Speech Language Pathology Grad Cert

Senator Shurita Thomas-Tate, Communication Sciences & Disorders New Program: Speech Language Pathology Assistant Grad Cert

Senator Damon Bassett, Geography, Geology & Planning
New Program: Geography and Sustainability Comprehensive BS

Senator Jessica Bennett, Library Science
New Program: Library and Media Specialist Grad Cert

Senator Margaret Weaver, English
New Program: Teaching of College Composition Grad Cert

Senator Melissa Fallone, Psychology

New Gen Ed Course: GER 180 Successful Aging – (Attachment 8)

Senator Melissa Fallone, Psychology

New Program: Gerontology Undergrad Cert

Senator Michael Reed, Physics, Astronomy & Materials Science

New Program: Biomedical Physics Undergrad Cert

Senator David Claborn, Public Health & Sports Medicine

New Program: Community Health Undergrad Cert

J. New Business

K. Adjournment

Sessions of the Missouri State Faculty Senate are open to members of the Board of Governors, the administration, the faculty, the staff, the student body, and other interested persons.

Chris Herr, Chair