MEETING MINUTES HLC STEERING COMMITTEE MISSOURI STATE UNIVERSITY September 8, 2015

Present

William Cheek	Steve Foucart
Lynn Cline	Rob Hornberger
Ken Coopwood	Tamera Jahnke
Ashley Crisafulli	Elizabeth Rozell
Thomas Dicke	Colette Witkowski
Keri Franklin	

The September 1, 2015 minutes were approved with no changes.

HLC Team Visit

Updates to the schedule for the team visit and updates to the invitations to the open forums.

The basics of the site visit are posted at <u>www.missouristate.edu/hlc</u>. HLC Steering Committee members, please use this as you contact the groups that you are assigned to contact. The only thing that will change is that we will add the open forums for the 1-2 areas of focus/improvement just as soon as we know the topics.

Tammy will work with University Communications to get the schedule in Clif Notes and Inside Missouri State for the two weeks prior to the visit.

Tammy still needs lists of attendees for Distance and Correspondence Review (Joye Norris has been notified), Facilities Review (Matt Morris has been notified), and Federal Compliance (Tammy is working on this one with several).

Open Forums – All are welcome to attend any open forum that they wish to attend. The recommendations below are to personalize invitations to these groups to specific forums. The final name listed is the person who is in charge of making the contact within the next two weeks. A contact name, typically a committee chairperson, often follows the name of the group. Color coding has been used to help you find your name.

<u>Criteria 1 and 2</u> Public Affairs staff – Rachelle Darabi Provost Fellows and Past Fellows – Rachelle Darabi Service Learning staff and students – Tammy Jahnke Community Involvement and Service, Alex Johnson – Tammy Jahnke Student Engagement staff and students, Tara Benson - Ashley Crisafulli USA Program members – Matt Morris Faculty who worked on QIP – Keri Franklin Strategic Planning Task Force – Tammy Jahnke Academic Integrity Committee, including students, Tom Tomasi – Tammy Jahnke Distinction in Public Affairs students, Tara Benson - Ashley Crisafulli SOAR Leaders – Ashley Crisafulli University Ambassadors – Ashley Crisafulli Staff Diversity Coalition Task Force, John Chuchiak – Ken Coopwood Student Conduct, Andrea Weber – Tammy Jahnke All Diversity Groups – Ken Coopwood Compliance Risk Management Committee – Tammy Jahnke First-Year Experience Peer Leaders and past leaders – Ashley Crisafulli Faculty Senate, Sharmistha Self – Tammy Jahnke SGA – Ashley Crisafulli Staff Senate – Matt Morris

Criteria 3 and 4

Academic Advisors Representatives (all advisement centers) – Libby Rozell (COB), Colette Witkowski (CHHS), Tammy Jahnke – COE and Advisement Center Academic Advising Council members, Allan Liggett – Tammy Jahnke Student Success staff including Bear Claw – Rachelle Darabi Library Staff – Lynn Cline Computer Services Staff – Matt Morris Human Resources Staff – Matt Morris Assessment Council and staff – Keri Franklin SGA Assessment Committee – Ashley Crisafulli CGEIP members, Josh Smith and Jack Llewellyn - Tammy Jahnke Diversity staff – Ken Coopwood Graduate Council. Julie Masterson – Tammy Jahnke Graduate Assistants, Julie Masterson - Tammy Jahnke Graduate Students, Julie Masterson - Tammy Jahnke Research Administration - Tammy Jahnke Institutional Research - Tammy Jahnke Student Success Committee – Rachelle Darabi Career Center Staff – Tammy Jahnke SOAR leaders – Ashley Crisafulli First-Year Experience Peer Leaders and past leaders – Ashley Crisafulli **Resident Assistants – Tammy Jahnke and Ashley Crisafulli** Resident Life Staff – Tammy Jahnke University Ambassadors – Ashley Crisafulli FCTL Staff and committee - Tammy Jahnke Faculty who worked on QIP – Keri Franklin Study Away, Elizabeth Strong – Tammy Jahnke Institutional Review Board - Tammy Jahnke Honors College – Tammy Jahnke Student Affairs Planning and Assessment Team, Thomas Lane - Tammy Jahnke Faculty Senate, Sharmistha Self – Tammy Jahnke SGA – Ashley Crisafulli

Staff Senate – Matt Morris

<u>Criteria 5</u> Visioning Committee, Ryan DeBoef – Tammy Jahnke Strategic Planning Task Force – Tammy Jahnke All Budget Committees – **Steve Foucart** – executive and administrative Greg Rainwater – Academic – Tammy Jahnke Deans – College Committees – Tammy Jahnke Budget Officers from each college – Tammy Jahnke Financial Services staff – **Steve Foucart Student Leaders – Ashley Crisafulli** Institutional Research Staff – Tammy Jahnke Faculty Senate, Sharmistha Self – Tammy Jahnke **SGA – Ashley Crisafulli** Staff Senate – Matt Morris Information Technology Council – Matt Morris Planning, Design and Construction, Doug Sampson – Matt Morris

Notes on logistics for October 4-7

Sunday, October 4

Tammy can take care of picking people up at the airport. Bill Cheek volunteered to help as needed.

We can set up the workroom at the hotel late on Friday afternoon. Ken McCrory will be on call on Sunday evening.

Monday, October 5

Bill Cheek and Lynn Cline will meet our guests in lot 4 (Tammy will get a specific time from the team chair). They will escort them to their work room in the library and then to Carrington 203 for the first meeting.

Restaurant Lists have been prepared.

Next HLC Steering Committee meeting dates:

September 17

September 22

September 29