Advisory Council Members

The Advisory Council will provide guidance, advice and oversight for the Child Welfare Training Project to ensure that the project meets the stated goals of the grant proposal. The Advisory Council is made up of members from SMS, Children’s Division, and Community Partnership of the Ozark.

Advisory Council

  • Jeff Adams
  • Dr. Mary Ann Jennings
  • Dr. David Dixon
  • Janet Martin
  • Kelli Farmer
  • Sylvia Persky
  • Timmarie Hamilton
  • Cheryl Sciranko
  • Rhonda Dlouhy
  • Janice Hoaglin
  • Barbara Perry
  • Gwen Dupree
  • Leslie Snyder
  • Ron Robinson

MTP Staff

Mary Ann Jennings, MSW, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator, Rural Child Welfare

Training (MTP) Grant
Missouri State University
School of Social Work
901 S. National
Springfield, MO 64801
Kelli E. Farmer, LCSW, MSW
Project Director
149 Park Central Square
Springfield, MO 65806


Missouri State University
Department of Psychology
David Dixon, Ph.D

Center for Research and Service

Janet Martin

Southwest Region Children’s Division

Rhonda Dlouhy, Field Support Manager

Community Partnership of the Ozarks

Melissa Haddow, Executive Director

Sylvia Persky, Associate Director

Timmarie Hamilton, Staff
Cheryl Sciranko, Staff

Funded by: Department of Health and Human Services Administration for Children and Families Children Bureau