Committee Membership

Distance Education Committee Membership Appointment for faculty members will be for three years. Faculty committee members may serve two successive three-year terms, but then will be ineligible for reappointment for a minimum of three years. Terms will be staggered. The committee shall include faculty representation from each of the colleges and a faculty member from the West Plains Campus. Faculty members will be appointed from nominees identified by the College Deans.

Other members of the committee will include: representatives from Missouri State Online; the Faculty Center for Teaching and Learning; Computer Services; Academic Outreach: and Office of the Provost. These members will be appointed by the Provost.

Faculty Rep.CollegeStatus 2015–16Term Ends
Jan Atwell CNAS 1st term 2018
Patti Blanton CNAS 2nd term 2018
Ching-Wen Chang COE 1st term 2018
Crystal Gale Library 1st term 2016
Lora Hobbs CHPA 1st term 2016
Gary Iman COAL 1st term 2016
Stan Leasure COB 1st term 2016
Patti Salinas CHPA 1st term 2017
Christine Sudbrock AGR 1st term 2017

Standing Members

Lacey Geiger—Outreach

Jeff Morrissey—Computer Services

Joye Norris—Outreach

Gary Rader—MSU Online

Stacy Rice—FCTL

Krista Webb—West Plains