Missouri State University

Marketing Department

Marketing Department Advisory Board

In Spring 2012, the Missouri State University marketing department created the Marketing Advisory Board. This group is composed of MSU marketing alumni and industry professionals who are loyal to MSU and willing to provide their time and industry insights to the department. In addition, they help students and faculty keep in touch with the latest industry practices. And the best part? These individuals serve as a link to foster relationships between alumni, students and employing organizations.

This group will meet with faculty and student leaders each semester and is just another way the MSU marketing department strives to improve the overall education offered to students!

To the right, you can view some of the current advisory members. Below is a list of all current advisory board members.


Company Member Website
Alchemedia Project Sherry Austin http://thealchemediaproject.com
EFCO Corporation Melissa and Brad Coy http://www.efcocorp.com/
Anheuser-Busch InBev Chris Curtis http://www.ab-inbev.com
Prime Trucking Olivia Guthrie http://primeinc.com
H2R Marketing Research Jerry Henry http://h2rmarketresearch.com
Bass Pro Shops Stan Lippleman http://www.basspro.com
Republic R-III School District Josey McPhail http://www.republicschools.org/
Springfield Cardinals Dan Reiter http://www.milb.com/index.jsp?sid=t440
Ipsos Forward Research Faith Richert and Amanda Sodam http://www.ipsos.com
Meek's Building Centers Eric Sachse http://www.meeks.com
Missouri State University-Development Office Don Swift http://www.missouristate.edu/
Noble and Associates John Scroggins http://www.noble.net
Paul Mueller Company Joan Singer http://www.muel.com
Target Corporation Rob Stange http://www.target.com
Herschend Family Entertainment-Silver Dollar City Brad Thomas http://hfecorp.com
Walmart Jill Willard http://www.walmart.com